I Was Tagged!

My darling friend Michelle has tagged me! So here are 5 things about me that you didn't know.

1. What I was doing 10 years ago?
Let's see...10 years ago I was living in the forests of Humboldt County, California as a single mom. I worked in a record store - a real record store with real records and home-made bins to hold them in...hehe, and I had a music promotion business called Creep Productions. We'd book bands at local venues from all over the world really. Small band but were getting into bigger events before I finally gave up the business. It was so exciting, wonderful and stressful. And in order for it to really grow, we would have needed way more capital than a single mom could afford at the time. I was also waiting for my prince charming who arrived about a year later...;)

2. What 5 things are on my to-do list for today (not in any particular order)?
Take care of children.
Finish the price labels for the yard sale this weekend.
Feed the animals.
Water my tomatoes.
Continual cleaning up after children.

3. What snacks do I enjoy?
I like both salty and sweet, but am staying away from sweet lately. So right now, crunchy and salty are on the list. I am loving rice cakes with fake cream cheese right now actually. I use the Tofutti Better Than Cream Cheese and it's fabulous!

4. What would I do if I was a billionaire?
I would pay off my house, and then buy property in the Pacific Northwest and build a totally self sufficient home, complete with alpacas, chickens, goats and cows. I'd help out our parents with finances so they wouldn't have to worry, as well as my siblings and sisters in law. I'd make sure to donate, as Michelle said she would, to politicians who I felt would really make a change in this country. I'd also donate to causes that help children, both in this country and overseas. I would set up trusts for my children for when they are adults and teach them about selfless money practices, but I'd also make them work the property and help them develop good work ethics as well. I'd buy a hydrogen fuel car for both Jason and myself and probably donate money toward alternative fuel research as well. I'd get out of debt...

5. Where have I lived?
I grew up all over Southern California, then lived in the Pacific Northwest (Humboldt County, California) where I attended Humboldt State University and also met Jason. We moved from there to Hawaii, living on both Oahu and The Big Island. We are currently living in Austin, Texas.

I'm returning the tag and giving it to Lelo, Nicole, Shell, Niki and Jill. Have fun kids!

Labels: ,